Swearing-In Ceremony For Newly Elected Mayor and Council Has Been Set

City Secretary Rebecca L. Huerta announces the following schedule of events on Tuesday, January 12, 2021, related to the swearing-in of the following newly elected members of the Corpus Christi City Council:

  • Paulette Guajardo – Mayor
  • Michael Hunter – At-Large
  • John Martinez – At-Large
  • Mike Pusley – At-Large
  • Billy Lerma – District 1
  • Ben Molina – District 2
  • Roland Barrera – District 3
  • Greg Smith – District 4
  • Gil Hernandez – District 5

A farewell ceremony will be held for outgoing council members and mayor Joe McComb at 9:30 a.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall. Immediately following that at 10:00 a.m., will be the official swearing-in ceremony.

A regular City Council meeting follows at 11:30 a.m. in Council Chambers.